Stopping sharing
This content was translated using artificial intelligence. To request a review, please email documentacao_se@softexpert.com.
Prerequisites
- Access to the Drive (DR001) menu.
- User connected as the owner of the file or folder.
Introduction
The Stop sharing feature of SoftExpert Drive allows the owner of a record to immediately end all active sharing, making the content private again.
This option facilitates permission management, especially in situations where sharing the file or folder is no longer necessary. When used on folders, all records in the structure also become private, even if they were added by other users.
Stop sharing
1. Access the Drive (DR001) menu in the My drive view.
2. Place the mouse cursor over the file or folder and expand the
button that will be enabled.
3. Click the Stop sharing option to complete.

You can also stop sharing a record through the sharing and access management screens, as illustrated below:

When you end the sharing of a folder, all records contained in its structure will also have their sharing removed. If the folder contains records from multiple users, each item will be visible only to its respective owner after the sharing ends.
Conclusion
The stop sharing operation ensures greater control over the visibility of records in SoftExpert Drive. By centralizing this action on the content owner, the system ensures the privacy of information and simplifies the access revocation process, reinforcing security in the use of the tool.



