Tracking an audit
This article is valid for the new Audit (AU001) unified menu in system version 3.0.
- Access the release notes for further details about the significant changes in the unification of the menu.
- Click here to access the documentation valid for the old audit tracking menu.
Prerequisites
- Access to the Audit (AU001) menu.
- User defined as member of the team responsible for the audit.
- Audit created in the system, in the planning, preparation, approval, execution, or closure step.
Introduction
SoftExpert Audit provides a menu that allows for tracking the audits created in the system, regardless of the step in which they are.
In this menu, the users who are members of the responsible team, which is defined in the category or during the planning, will be able to edit audit data, in addition to copying or deleting audits.
See how to track audits in the system:
Tracking an audit
1. Access the Audit (AU001) menu.

- Open data: allows for viewing and/or editing the general data of the audit. For a detailed description of the audit data screen, see the Planning a requirement audit and Planning a risk and control plan audit articles.
- Open structure: allows for viewing and/or editing the audit scope structure.
- Open working paper: allows for viewing and/or editing the audit evaluation criteria.
- Open schedule: allows for accessing the audit project schedule.
- Open result: allows for viewing and/or editing the audit results.
- Send to next step: allows for sending the audit to the following step of the flow.
- Undo last step: allows for returning the audit to the previous step of the flow.
- Change status: allows for changing the current status of the audit.
- Unblock schedule: allows for unlocking the audit project and/or the structure of an audit criterion (requirement audit) that is being edited or blocked for another reason.
- Recalculate working paper: allows for recalculating the audit working paper to update the results according to the defined criteria.
Deleting an audit
1. Access the Audit (AU001) menu.
2. Locate the audit and right-click on it.
3. Select the Delete option and confirm the operation.
The user will only be able to delete an audit if they are part of the responsible team and have Delete permission in at least one permission profile configured in the audit security record.
Conclusion
All done! Now you know how to track audits in the system. See how to copy audits.